Since the early days of Path of Exile, community streamers have been pillars in the community who share information, advice and entertainment! We wanted to take a moment to get to know them just a little bit better so we're planning an ongoing news series where we interview members of the community. To kick this off, we've taken a moment to talk to Zizaran!

Hi Zizaran, thank you for taking part in the interview! Please introduce yourself.

Hey Bex, thank you for inviting me to the interview!

My name is Kjetil and I'm 29 and a full time streamer. I'm originally from Norway but I'm currently living in Belfast - Northern Ireland.

How long have you been streaming for? How did you get into it?

I've been streaming Path of Exile since October 2nd 2015. A friend of mine called Qwiksilva mentioned I talk all the time anyway so I might as well start streaming. I'd wanted to start doing something like this for a long time but had a hard time finding the courage to start.

How did you find the courage in the end?

I didn't watch that many other streams before I started streaming myself, and a lot of them were so talented either by being really entertaining or good at the game. I didn't feel like I had that. I watched Sodapoppin a bit and felt that instead of acting he was just being himself and people found that really relatable.

What can people expect from your stream? What kind of schedule do you follow?

I try to do a mix of entertainment and endgame content while trying to be the most interactive streamer on Twitch. My favourite thing is talking to my chat and building a community. I don't really have a schedule. At league starts I generally stream for 26+ hours, sleep for 4 hours and repeat. In the second and third month of the league cycle I will slow down to 10-12 hour streams. Generally I have a rotating cycle where I try to be online as much as possible while hitting a variation of timezones.

How and when did you find out about Path of Exile?